The "Lou"

  

During my recent visit to the Windy City, my friend T and I had lunch at the world famous Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria.  Oh my goodness, was this pretty darn, outrageously good! We ordered “The Lou” deep dish style, which consisted of fresh spinach, mushrooms, and roma tomatoes covered with a blend of mozzarella, romano and cheddar cheese. Also had some of their specialty sausage added for some additional oomph and to crank up the delicious factor just a bit.  Coming from Los Angeles where, may I dare say Pizza Hut is one of my goto pizza hangouts, this visit to Lou Malanati’s was a definite treat.  Even my friend T, a self-proclaimed pizza snob, ranks LM high on her list of Chicago pizza joints.  And if you aren’t so fortunate to take a trip to Chicago yourself, Lou Malnati’s also ships their pizzas to anywhere in the U.S.A.  Now how culinarily cool is that?  

  

"How about a nice, thick slice?"

Lou Malnati’s has various locations in Illinois but we ate at the branch in Evanston.  

1850 Sherman Ave  

Evanston, IL

