Freshly Baked Loaves

  

 I am going through a break up.  Yeah, it’s been rough, and it’s been sad, and it even feels surreal at times.  Four years is a long time to spend with someone only to have that disappear from your life.  So I’m slowly trying to get my life back into order, doing things I enjoy.  This weekend I wanted to bake bread because for one thing, I love homemade bread!  No Atkins dieter here.  And for another thing, the day I met my ex-boyfriend, I actually was baking bread.  The dough was rising as we exchanged our first words to each other.  So maybe this is a way for me to come full circle with my relationship, to help me say goodbye.  I know the act of baking  bread makes me feel good anyways.  Also, who doesn’t love the smell of freshly baked bread in their house?  The aromas engulf me like a warm, snuggly blanket. 

(btw, I will be posting the recipe for this white bread in a few days so stay tuned). 

How about some butter with that?

